Kim M. Rhodes-Estes


Profile Information:

Tell us of your likes and dislikes. Music? Tv/Movies? Books? What do you like to do in your spare time?
Found you through Steampunk Empire. Love the Medieval Age and all that goes with it. Music, classic rock, celtic, and so much more. As for TV- Sci Fi is my fav, Modern Family, Vampire Diaries, Dirty Jobs, and some of the history/National Geo. At the time there is not alot of spare time, I take care of my 87yr old Mom, but when the time comes and I have a life again, I want to be connected in things I like. I very much want to get the chance to be creative. I'm good at it and just haven't been where I need to be to run with it. Oh, and playing with my Bassets.
Are you currently living what may be considered an alternative lifestyle? For example, are you a traveling artist, practicing a non-mainstream spirituality, or part of a BDFSM lifestyle?
Not sure what BDSFM is? I love Medieval Fairs, I'm a great seamstress and an making cut up shirts for sale, have made some jewelry, and am collecting things to try my luck at a Steampunk project.
What does the older knowledge of legend, myth, lore, story, tale, wisdoms mean to you?
Knowledge, fantasy, a change to immerse yourself in something other then the day to day
Do you belong to any organizations; re-enactment based (i.e. households, tribes, clans), spiritual based (i.e. covens, orders, or other pagan groups) or other? If so which ones and where?
No, I'm sorry I guess I don't. At my age just making friends is a challenge
If not of the older life styles, how tolerant are you ?
way too tolerant for my own good
Have you ever been to a Renaissance Faire or Medieval Fest? If so, which did you prefer? If not, which would you rather attend? Would you rather be a participant or spectator? Please relate to us your experience!
We used to go to the Ringling Bro's. fairgrounds every year for the Medieval Fair. It was the best day of the year. I have some dragons, faeries, clay items and such that keep me inspired. I'd love to participate, but funds are a problem
Do you have any artistry, crafting, and trade… what do you create, Please share your talents with us.
Like I said I can sew, done various crafts, work with my hands. I'm a rock hound and played around with jewelry. I want to learn to weld.
What is the best way to contact you if your talents are skills are desired?
cell; 316-250-2845
I'm an open book
Please answer all questions honestly and openly so staff and members can get to know you. Approval of your application will be based upon your answers. Any thing else you would like to tell people?
I'm 58yr old, twice divorced(they both cheated), have 3 grown wonderful sons. At this time my situation, taking care of my Mom, is very trying and I'm looking for people and friends I can enjoy. I've got tattoos, a few piercing(bellybutton/several in my ears) I'm funny, likable, and still alittle attractive.

Comment Wall:

Load Previous Comments